Stephen Meyers
United States
Frederick
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
At the top of p5, left column Ex 2:

it is written:

The Soviet rolls again against his own unit.

Is the Russian shooting at his own units?

Why?

Why is doing he doing it twice, once is enuff, isn't it!!!!!!!????????

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I still can't find the examples you're quoting in the current rulebook.

But, if you fire at a hex which is occupied by friendly and enemy units, then you will roll the attack against the enemy unit, and then you will roll again to resolve the attack against your own unit. Because your fire affects all units in the hex, including friendly ones (7.7).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Confusion Under Fire
United Kingdom
Warrington
Cheshire
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When firing at multiple targets in the same hex, wether a mix of friendly and enemy or just an enemy stack then each unit is diced for seperately. Do not roll and apply the results to more than one unit even transported units.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.