Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Third Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: TI3 Destroyers PDS pre combat rolls and regular rolls rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan Caputo
United States
Overland Park
Kansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Do units with special pre combat rolls, still get a regular roll during combat or is the pre combat the only attack they are allowed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikael Ölmestig
Sweden
Halmstad
Halland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
They still get to roll normally during the combat (if not stated otherwise). The pre shots are bonus shots. They do take place during the space combat step though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Caputo
United States
Overland Park
Kansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
So, A destroyer would do a fighter barage at 2 dice then during combat roll 1 dice to hit other ships? and PDS would get a first attack then continue attacking during space combat?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Caputo
United States
Overland Park
Kansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Also I am assuming here; the Tech cards:

Hylar V Ass Laser - + 1 to combat rolls
and
Automated defense Turrets - +2 and extra dice

added together for the anti fighter barrage or do you just get the +2

AND

would the destroyer have a +3 during normal combat rolls or jsut the +1?

Thanks, I am playing with a more experienced player but I think he has us playing with some old mistakes.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikael Ölmestig
Sweden
Halmstad
Halland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
ADT modifies for anti-fighter barrage, but Hylar V modifies both as it applies to all combat rolls.

So without Hylar V
Anti-fighter barrage: 2 dice on 9+
Normal combat: 1 die on 9+

With Hylar V, without ADT
Anti-fighter barrage: 2 dice on 8+
Normal combat: 1 die on 8+

With ADT
Anti-fighter barrage: 3 dice on 6+
Normal combat: 1 die on 8+
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ryolacap wrote:
So, A destroyer would do a fighter barage at 2 dice then during combat roll 1 dice to hit other ships? and PDS would get a first attack then continue attacking during space combat?

PDS do not fire during space combat; they fire after movement, but before combat.

PDS do not continue to participate in the Space Combat. Nor do they participate in Invasion Combat; they fire prior to the combat, and that's it
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.