Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Age of Conan: The Strategy Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Intrigue Query rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Kuha
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
I can tell we are going to be mortal enemies.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Forgive me if this has already been addressed:

Suppose one kingdom was on space two of a three space campaign. Another kingdom sends in an emissary and wants to forge an alliance with that province.

Is this legal? What happens to the first kingdom's campaign? Is it reset?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
YancyS wrote:
Forgive me if this has already been addressed:

Suppose one kingdom was on space two of a three space campaign. Another kingdom sends in an emissary and wants to forge an alliance with that province.

Is this legal? What happens to the first kingdom's campaign? Is it reset?


P. 17 indicates you can't start an intrigue contest in a region containing a number of things, including an enemy army.

(for some reason the "new" downloadable rulebook refuses to allow c&p)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paolo Robino
Italy
Dueville
Vicenza
flag msg tools
"I'm a Nay Saying worm beast!"
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can send an emissary in a province containing an enemy army, fortress or city (or an origin or wild province), but you cannot initiate an intrigue conflict in such a province. This is explained in the rules, in the section about the fate dice. Basically, you use an emissary in an enemy province to support movement or intrigue actions in other provinces.

Edit: Whoops! Scooped!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Kuha
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
I can tell we are going to be mortal enemies.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. That makes sense.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.