Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Shaw
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I've been playing EE in real time (rt) for a few months now, but I wouldn't have a clue how to play it in pbem form, with all the decisions that need to be made on either side each phase of each turn. Has anyone done this successfully with, for example, Vassal?

Dan
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Miller
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Not EE, but I've been playing AE using Vassal. A bit slow at times, but it works.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Shaw
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
How do you do all the various die rolls each player makes almost every phase of the turn?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin Hunter
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
badge
Stop the admins removing history from the Wargaming forum.
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd recommend using ACTS for the dice rolling and vassal for everything else.

edit: even without acts, there is a dice roller in vassal. I would think EE would work reasonably well by PBEM, since you only need your opponents response for very few parts of the turn.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Shaw
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
ACTS? Where can I find that?
Thanks

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Timothy Phelps
United States
Canal Fulton
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
http://acts.warhorsesim.com

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Shaw
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, works great

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marshall Neal
United States
Bakersfield
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb