Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Cosmic Encounter» Forums » Rules

Subject: Flaring after a card zap? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steven Wallace
United States
Kansas
flag msg tools
mb
If a player uses a Flare card and it gets Card Zapped, can the player still play another flare that encounter?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Reda
United States
Herndon
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Guess the games in my uberbadge!
badge
My favorite game is Cosmic Encounter.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I do not believe so.... one play per encounter, whether it works or not.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Toomai Glittershine
Canada
flag msg tools
Well, what about other non-zap ways to stop a player from playing a flare, such as Wild Filch and Wild/Super Anti-Matter?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pavel G
Czech Republic
Prague
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say that playing a flare card means to put it on the table (or show it). If the card gets zapped (or destroyed any other way) before it was used, it was still played.

I wouldn´t allow to play any other flare in this encounter. goo
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.