Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Devil's Cauldron: The Battles for Arnhem and Nijmegen» Forums » Rules

Subject: Suppressed Units / Fire Zone rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rob Linxweiler
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do suppressed units project a fire zone? (Rules reference, please, for our edification!)

Thank you!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Richardson
United States
Staten Island
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Rob, Suppressed units do not project a Fire Zone.

(see 29.95 in the series rules where it notes that "No" fire rating, which is the case for a suppressed unit, means the unit has no fire capability, so it has no fire range, and cannot project a fire Zone).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Linxweiler
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick reply, Nick! (My opponent, also named Rob, posted this question in ConSimWorld, and I think you replied there as well, so thanks twice!)

I can't find 29.95 in the rules... a typo, perhaps?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Richardson
United States
Staten Island
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Sorry about that 29.25 is the correct reference.

I did wonder why two Robs were asking the same question at almost the same time.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.