Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Warrior Knights» Forums » Rules

Subject: Using Roads question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brett Haskell
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can a Noble use a road and travel upto 3 spaces if the hex he starts in dosnt contain a road but the 1st hex he moves to does contain one (and so he can follow that road for another 2 spaces)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Boote
United Kingdom
Virginia Water
Surrey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No, the entire move must be using roads.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brett Haskell
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thats where my question arises from, the entire move (all 3 hexes) is on a road but i wasnt sure if the 1st hex the noble moves to counted as the start of the move or the hex he started in does (so in effect that would be 4 hexes that had to have a road).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Cappocchi
United States
Los Angeles
CA
flag msg tools
Arkham Horror, Amun Re, R-ECO, Ora Et Labora, Napoleonic Wars
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The answer to your original question is No.

The way you phrase it "in effect that would be 4 hexes that had to have a road" is correct - to move 3 spaces by road, the same road must link:
Start Hex to Hex #1,
Hex #1 to Hex #2,
and Hex #2 to Hex #3.

So you only move into Hex 1, 2 and 3, but your start hex also must contain that road.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.