Where'd he go?
Also, can one gain extra energy points on a breakaway by not using all of your free moves? Seems like a sly way to boost a few points then have the peleton suck you up again when it moves. Thanks.I just got this and wondered the same thing as I read the rules. As far as the letter of the rules go, there's nothing that says you can't, but then the rules seem to have a few holes. I'm personally going to house rule that you can't.
Alternatively, I might rule that you are not absorbed by the pelaton on a turn you break away - so if you regain energy by not taking your full move, the pelaton could fly past you and leave you in a "catch up" position. Its generally going to cost you more to catch up than you gained back.