Subject: Give us your opinions on the game: rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alain Xalabarde
Austria
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
I have recently uploaded the game and I've been asking everyone to give it a try and rip it appart. I'd love to hear your commentaries on what you find good and/or bad (specially bad - in order to make it better) about the game.
I'm new at this, and some very helpful people have already told me that I should put up a pdf file with all the components (which now seems very obvious) and a thread (this one). The thread is here, and I'm working on the pdf file (gotta find out how to work it), meanwhile I have uploaded a rar file will all the components).
Thanks a bunch!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tyler Sandersfeld
United States
Iowa
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
POSITIVES:

As a food lover, I have to love the theme of the game. It's also cool how you kept the theme in the rule book with the headers.

The game itself seems pretty good. It is very luck-based, but there are some important decisions to make with prices and investments, so it's a lightweight, yet not totally brainless, party game.

NEGATIVES:

First, a bit of proofreading -- there are instances in the rule book where you use "dice" instead of "die," and vice versa. Just be careful of that.

Next, while I like the idea of different types of restaurants, nothing is being done with it. Each restaurant should have a unique advantage. For example, the Chinese restaurant could have a permanent +1 speed bonus, Indian can earn a $1 tip on the second delivery roll, American can start with $4 or $5, etc.

Also, why not allow multiple improvement purchases per turn? It allows the opportunity to really clean up on the turn, but also the risk of losing more money if the player doesn't get the order.