Only the current player ever does a faint check if he has had grog. FAQ clarified this. Other players just get drunk(er) but don't attempt a faint check.
So this would mean the player who drew the OVERHEATED card during their Update sequence would have to perform a supplemental faint check, with the possibility of an additional Update sequence if fainted? A 5th and 6th Sequence?
3. Faint Check
???5. Supplemental Faint Check IF used a grog on OVERHEATED event.
???6. Additional Update phase if gnome is passed out.
Or would a faint check not be required for that player since the Faint phase had already passed based on the order of sequences?