Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Arkham Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Stupid Skill Quesiton rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Darren Hron
United States
Pine Grove Mills
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
I love Games
badge
I like playing games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can have two skill cards with the same modifier, right?

As in you can have 2 +1 Fight cards (and thus 3 extra dice per clue token)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tommy Dean
Australia
Earlwood
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes and no.

You can have skills with the same modifier which would stack to your attribute.

But 2 +1 fight cards would only add +2 to your current fight number on your slider. You only ever get 1 additional die per clue token (unless you are Joe Diamond..or perhaps another expansion character as well I am not familiar with). Fight skill has nothing to do with clue token additions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Bell
United States
Eugene
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ozjesting wrote:
Yes and no.

You can have skills with the same modifier which would stack to your attribute.

But 2 +1 fight cards would only add +2 to your current fight number on your slider. You only ever get 1 additional die per clue token (unless you are Joe Diamond..or perhaps another expansion character as well I am not familiar with). Fight skill has nothing to do with clue token additions.


Read the fight skill card more carefully. It has two effects. One is a passive +1 to all fight checks, the other effect is that you get an extra die when you spend a clue.

And yes, OP, both effects stack.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tommy Dean
Australia
Earlwood
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Aye, apoligies, I had indeed forgotten about the passive effect.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.