Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Gettysburg (125th Anniversary edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Gettysburg 88 - entering gameboard in "column"? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill Severn
United States
Baltimore
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I am playing Gettysburg 88 and part of a rules clarification states that "units entering the gameboard in the same hex must enter in column"

What exactly does this mean? Does it mean units cannot "stack" entering gameboard (with their respective generals) and must enter one at a time?

Thx
Bill
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Aventura
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Leader 1 - not only a good cycling simulation but it can also be used to recreate the conflict at Gettysburg.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hiske
United States
Kentwood
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gettysburg 88? Is this found in the rule book? I was thinking this was for Leader 1 somehow.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Severn
United States
Baltimore
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It is part of a GB88 rules clarifications page found here:
http://underworld.fortunecity.com/descent/738/gettyopt/getty...

Thx
Bill
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Fung
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I know bicycles were used in WW2. The Japanese used them in the Malay peninsula where trails were no suitable for motorized columns. (link) Also, I've seen games with German bicycle units. Don't know if the use of bicycles was organized during the ACW...

Bill, I think you'll do better over at Gettysburg (125th Anniversary edition).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.