Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Dominion» Forums » Variants

Subject: New Card: Overseer rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris F.
United States
Chapel Hill
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Battle for Biternia - Kerrick
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Overseer

Action

Value: 3

+1 ducat.
+1 ducat for each action you have remaining.
You lose all remaining actions.



I could see this potentially being confusing, but it could be fun. What do y'all think?

EDIT: Changed according to suggestions.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Kudzma
United States
Millsboro
Delaware
flag msg tools
designer
People are...
badge
SPOCKED!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wouldn't it be better worded as:

Overseer

Action

Value: 6

+1 coin
+1 coin for each action you currently have remaining.
You lose all remaining actions.

Edit:

I'm also thinking that this is more of a value 4 card, perhaps even 3 as it is. Perhaps it might cost more if you got +1 card, but as it is you might draw it without any extra actions, so I'd lean toward a 3 cost.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris F.
United States
Chapel Hill
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Battle for Biternia - Kerrick
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Agreed on the value. I was at first thinking how it could get ridiculous with the right setup, but then in a layout with no action fixers, it's like a weaker silver, or even a copper you have to play as an action. Three seems about right. Yeah, no need to make the wording more confusing than it needs to be either.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cost 3 seems right to me.

If you throne room the Overseer, you always only get $1 for the second playing of it, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris F.
United States
Chapel Hill
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Battle for Biternia - Kerrick
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DaviddesJ wrote:
Cost 3 seems right to me.

If you throne room the Overseer, you always only get $1 for the second playing of it, right?


Yeah that sounds right, since the first iteration would make you lose all your actions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.