Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark» Forums » General

Subject: Icy Floors and Movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Manuel Fernandez
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hello all,

When a hero enters an icy floor, he rolls his die. If a Surge comes up, his turn ends immediately.

Does the hero still have the chance to place orders tho?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Lennert
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you declare a Ready action, you can place an order at any time during your turn, so you could place an order before stepping onto the ice and still use it even if your turn ends, but if your turn ends and you haven't placed one yet, I think you're out of luck. I see no reason to think "turn ends immediately" means anything other than exactly what it says.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.