Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Monty's Gamble: Market Garden» Forums » Rules

Subject: Activating same zone multiple times? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Runs with scissors
United States
Vancouver
Washington
flag msg tools
The die is cast.
badge
You say OCD like it's a bad thing.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Other than Zone F, can the same zone be activated multiple times in a turn? The specific instance is if the German player has one bridge that he really wants to blow. Can he keep on activating that zone rolling to blow that particular bridge until he succeeds?

We could not find anything in the rules against it, but it did not seem intuitive to me. If allowed it seems that it could break down into the whole game fighting over just one zone.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Rinella
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
autumnweave wrote:
Other than Zone F, can the same zone be activated multiple times in a turn? The specific instance is if the German player has one bridge that he really wants to blow. Can he keep on activating that zone rolling to blow that particular bridge until he succeeds?

We could not find anything in the rules against it, but it did not seem intuitive to me. If allowed it seems that it could break down into the whole game fighting over just one zone.


Not sure what you're asking. The German player can't activate a Zone to make a bridge demolition. Only an Area may be activated to do that.

Any area or zone may be activated any number of times during a turn. You may, however, activate an Area or Zone only once per impulse.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Hammond
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

Provided you are only doing a 'bombardment' and not a 'barrage' you can also do artillery bombardment an infinite amount of times per game day, as artillery remains fresh unless participating in a barrage. In game terms it allows for things like the Germans pounding Arnhem with artillery on the 19th and 20th (true to life) and if XXX Corps' artillery has been moved up, for that arty module to do the same to German areas (i.e. one example might be XXX Corps repeatedly bombarding roadblocking German units in Zeeland early on the 18th, to save the two Air Bombardments for other targets).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.