Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Spartacus» Forums » Rules

Subject: Units In Overrun rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Doug Cooley
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Me rocking out with my band, which you can hear at www.raindriver.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules for Overrun talk about a single unit in a space as a potential target for overrun, but no mention is made as to whether or not a leader may also be in the space. Can an army be overrun so long as it only contains one unit? What about if the leader is a Legate (which would allow the Republican player to place Legates strictly to avoid overrun and would appear to circumvent the intent of the rule)?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Randall
Canada
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Yes, the single enemy unit may have a general with it and still be overrun.

I actually wish we'd just said you need a 5:1 superiority, no matter how many units are in the space, but I see we didn't.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.