Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Princes of Florence» Forums » Rules

Subject: Recruit: A Free Action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Commorato
United States
Staten Island
NY
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
When a Recruit Card is Played, the Rules state that this is a Free Action and may be done numerous times per turn.
It also states that you may play the Recruited Work immediately or keep it in your hand during a future Action Phase.

All said - is it true that when you play the Recruited Work immediately that it does NOT cost 1 Action?

Also, if the Recruited Work is held in your hand then it DOES cost 1 Action played later?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Laurence Parsons
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
Old enough to know what's right
badge
Young enough not to choose it
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My understanding is that you recruit the card as a free action, but play the work as an action, either immediately or later.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Koen
Belgium
Rotselaar
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mercom wrote:
When a Recruit Card is Played, the Rules state that this is a Free Action and may be done numerous times per turn.
It also states that you may play the Recruited Work immediately or keep it in your hand during a future Action Phase.

All said - is it true that when you play the Recruited Work immediately that it does NOT cost 1 Action?

Also, if the Recruited Work is held in your hand then it DOES cost 1 Action played later?


Playing the Recruit Card is without a cost, but playing the recruited work costs you 1 action, even if you do so immediately.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.