United States
Kalamazoo
Michigan
flag msg tools
Meega, nala kwishta!
badge
AAGH! YOU'RE TOUCHING ME!
mbmbmbmbmb
Any of you that know me, know that I'm a sucker for professional wrestling.

I prefer to be called a mark, thank you.

Anyway when I saw these WWE themed poker chips sitting at the local Meijer well I just had to buy them. Oh wow, look! There are rules for some sort of game that these chips used to play! Cool!

One impulse buy and four packs later I'm at home cracking these things open. Wow look at this shiny gold one with John Cena on it! And look each one has a 'chip value,' I can't wait to see what kind of game this is. Let's check out the rules.

Really? I suppose I should have known, but really? Tossing the chips on the floor to make them flip? Throwing them at a target? Seeing who can spin their chip the longest? This is the best you could come up with?

And why put a 'chip value' on each one? It never gets used for anything. But there's a bright side, there's also a German Spongebob version that is compatible. So if you wanted to see if Stone Cold Steve Austin could beat Squidward err... I mean Thaddaus, now you can.

I shouldn't be surprised at all to see yet another blatant cash grab by either Topps or the WWE, but I was hoping for some sort of watered-down Clout Fantasy type game with a WWE theme. I suppose I could try to create one, and I might at some point, but for now I'm going to go and stare sadly at my stack of chips and think about what might have been.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Molnar
United States
Ridgewood
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Here are the rulez for one of the games.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
molnar wrote:

I'm slightly confused about step 5.. Is there an FAQ or errata anywhere?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul DeStefano
United States
Long Island
New York
flag msg tools
designer
badge