Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Memoir '44: Air Pack» Forums » Rules

Subject: Air Power card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brad Hurst
United States
Gastonia
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules state "Air Power cards must be played as if they were Air Sortie cards instead"

and then later says:

"Unlike true Air Sortie cards, these cards are never placed face up nor shown to the other player beforehand; they can never be played in combination with a Section card; and they are replaced as normal, once played, at the end of the player's turn."

So, the question is, does this second statement actually apply to the first statement or was it really only meaning to effect "Recon 1" cards? I.E. since "Air Power" cards are to be played "as if they were Air Sortie" cards, I interpret this to mean that the Air Power card would indeed be face up and you would draw another card if you draw one of them.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
The text is the same as an Air Sortie. But you do not place it on the table like you would an Air Sortie as soon as you draw it. It also cannot be played in conjunction with another Command card.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Malcolm Green
Canada
Victoria
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tarheel wrote:
Rules state "Air Power cards must be played as if they were Air Sortie cards instead"


This really just means that the Air Power card (if used with the Air Rules in effect) is used like an Air Sortie. In other words, it cannot use it's direct effect as printed on the card, rather it is used to either bring a plane onto the board or order a plane that is already on the board.

Also note; unlike an Air Sortie card, it is played directly to the hand and counts toward your limit there. It also can't be played in conjunction with another command card like the real Air Sortie can.

Hope that helps.


2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.