Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Arkham Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Changing weapons and spells and combat checks rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul G
United States
Moorhead
Minnesota
flag msg tools
I appear to be pretty clear on the overall rules of the game....but does it make a difference when I change my weapons or spells out?

And can I use both my spell and weapon in the combat check as long as they both only take 1 hand?

Can I change my weapons/spells any time during my overall turn before combat check starts?

Or if I fail a pre-evade pre-combat spell can I switch to a 2 hand weapon for combat?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MagicMan08 wrote:

And can I use both my spell and weapon in the combat check as long as they both only take 1 hand?


Go for it.

Quote:
Can I change my weapons/spells any time during my overall turn before combat check starts?


Yes, but remember that once you quit alloting hand(s) to your spell(s), their effects end and also, since they are now exhausted, now recasting them until you've unexhausted them during the next Upkeep.

Quote:
Or if I fail a pre-evade pre-combat spell can I switch to a 2 hand weapon for combat?


Pre-Evade ? Combat has 2 phases, Horror Check and Fight or Flee. If you fail a spell check for a spell, it will still take up the hand(s) for that round of combat. On the 2nd round you can change to another weapon.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.