Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan Kruse
United States
Cavour
South Dakota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm very new to Battletech, in fact the Intro set that I ordered hasn't even arrived yet. With that being said, is there a published campaign system for Battletech? If so what is it, and if not what have people used for a campaign system?

Thanks for any info.

rdk

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Brady
United States
Arlington
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think MerricB and a bud have some sort of Battletech campaign ongoing. If you doesn't see this thread in the next day or two, you might consider dropping him a note.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Patterson
United States
Iowa City
Iowa
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Classic Battletech Starterbook: Sword and Dragon is probably the best place to begin a campaign with. I'd also suggest, as John did, looking up some of Merric's session reports under that book's heading.

There's also the Battletech: Chaos Campaign, which has a free set of core rules and a series of PDF-only books (at $5 each) for sale on the Battlecorps Web site. However, that campaign is tied to the current Jihad story line (which isn't represented in the fiction in the box set) and isn't specially tailored to newer players like the Starterbook one is. (I should also say that the Sword and Dragon campaign needs only the box set, but it's designed to lead players into the full tournament rules, Classic Battletech: Total Warfare.