Popular Tags: [View All]
Leanne
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
Because he is my very best friend :)
badge
Fighting evil by moon light, winning love by daylight, never running from a real fight, she is the one named Sailor Moon.
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm not very good at this game. My boyfriend and I drove to Austin to pick up new games, and he saw the new updated Axis and Allies game. He told me he wasn't going to buy it, unless I would play with him. So I told him I would.

I have now played twice, on the side of good, and I ultimately end up losing. He later then told me that he has never lost in the game. Well... now I want to beat him.

Do you have any suggestions on what I can do, in order to start off really well, and then beat him?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pete Belli
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
designer
"If everybody is thinking alike, then somebody isn't thinking."
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
...on the side of good...

Better toss that angelic attitude.

#1: Hire a voodoo priestess to curse his dice.

#2: Fly mass quantities of Allied aircraft into Russia like it was the airport of the host city for the Super Bowl on the Saturday before the game.

Good Luck.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter
United States
Carol Stream
Illinois
flag msg tools
Casual Gamer
badge
You'll get over it.
mbmbmbmbmb
A basic strategy guide for beginners was typed up here...

http://bestdanggames.wordpress.com/2008/12/25/axis-and-allie...

You can also visit the various game pages. Scroll down to the threads section and click on Strategy. You'll find user submitted articles there.

Axis & Allies
Axis & Allies
Axis & Allies Anniversary Edition

There are a few "first turn" strategies for each country. But often the best to use depends on what rules set you are playing with or what the other countries do first.

I'm assuming your boyfriend crushes Russia with Germany right away and then uses Japan to eliminate America's Navy right off.