Popular Tags: [View All]
James Hutchings
Australia
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
RanDomino wrote:
Maybe we need is a "BGG Perfect Dungeoncrawl Project" that'll pull together amateur designers who are all definitely working on the same problem. I've been fooling around with various ideas for a couple years and have made and discarded several playable games that weren't quite "it" and I'm sure there are dozens of other people around here doing the same thing.

Bring forth your half-formed abominations, that we may stitch them together into a golem of gaming goodness.

zombie arrrh devil robot ninja goo sauron zombie arrrh devil robot ninja goo sauron zombie arrrh devil robot ninja goo sauron zombie arrrh devil robot ninja goo sauron
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roberta Taylor
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't have a half-finished project to contribute to this Frankenstein, but I do have a feature request. The Perfect Dungeoncrawl, in my mind, plays without a DM. All vs/ one games are harder to get on the table if you don't have the right personalities in your group. (I'm not suggesting that the game should be cooperative, just that it not be one against all the rest).

I'm definitely going to be watching this thread- even if only to see how people define perfect dungeon crawl!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Jome
United States
Franklin
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mb

apeloverage wrote:
Bring forth your half-formed abominations, that we may stitch them together into a golem of gaming goodness.

For a lot of years I've worked on this... just like I am sure many people have. When I work on these things, I never think of them so much as for publication, so liberally borrowing from existing, good systems seems like a very good idea to me. So, it should be pretty easy to understand what I was most recently working on;

Arkham Dungeons