9 Posts

Formula Dé» Forums » General

Subject: What is Your Favorite Track? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Craig Wheeler

Washington
msg tools
I am new to the world of Formula D/De and I really enjoy the game. I will likely invest in new tracks eventually. I have a .pdf which shows a picture of all the formula De expansion tracks and I have downloaded several of the custom track images from the Formula De files section . I would like people to post what their favorite track or tracks are, and perhaps why (but you don't have to explain yourself if you don't want to). Thanks a lot!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Walters
United States
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I don't really have a single favorite track. I do have several that I like more:

Zandvort #1
Zandvort #2
Both together
Silverstone
The 10th Anniversey
Shanghai
Bahrain
East Park

I believe that all of these are more "technical" tracks and require more balancing of risk taking. Some of the tracks seem to become nothing more than dice fests with the winner being the drive can consistanly roll the highest on the die.

If I were to include my "homebrew" tracks I would have to pick my interpetation of Bathhuret, Australia. But this is the only track you can roll the "blue" die four turns in a row!surprise
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Don Heumphreus
United States
Charles Town
West Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm partial to Spa Francorchamps. It has a great risk/reward balance, requires thought, rewards the player who thinks two moves ahead, not too fast to be a luckfest, not too slow to be frustrating.

I would probably throw Silverstone and Watkins Glen on as runners-up.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Håkan König
Sweden
Linköping
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb