Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Third Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hacan's ability to trade action cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Rintoul
Switzerland
Nyon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This has come up in an online game I'm playing and I haven't been able to find a definitive answer. Maybe there isn't one.

During the Status phase when trading action cards
can the Hacan give card(s) away or receive card(s) without getting/giving an action card(s) in return.

Thanks in advance.

Regards

Andrew


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Fowler
United States
cedar rapids
Iowa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think he has a hand limit that can't be exceeded. Something to the effect that he can never hold more than 6 ACs. So within that limit he can pass cards at will (edit: during the status phase). If he has 6 I would think he must pass one or play one before he can add an AC to his hand.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's 7 action cards (the hand limit for all players except Yssaril), but otherwise correct.

The Hacan can give ACs to other players without getting any back. Or players can give ACs to him without giving them away. Sometimes this could involve "buying" them with TGs, favors, etc. The Hacan basically can act as a broker, allowing trading with other players, as long as there is no point at any time more than 7 cards in his own hand (keeping in mind that if two other players "trade" ACs with each other, they have to pass to Hacan first, even if only one-at-a-time).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.