GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,724 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
16 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Pursuit of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: organising TU LCUs - rules contradiction? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
wayne heeley
Australia
flag msg tools
just noticed something in the rules for organising LCUs that seems contradictory.
18.3.2c says "in both cases, the first 2 SCUs must be the exact same type as the LCU - but better SCUs may be substituted."
the first bullet point then says "for this purpose, TU inf divisions are considered better than TU-A inf divisions."

this clearly means you can't use 2 or 3 TU-A inf divisions to organise a TU corp. however, the 4th bullet point then goes on to seemingly contradict the 1st bullet point...

"when organising a special LCU, use regular inf (including TU-A inf) or elite inf"

i take this to mean you CAN'T use, for example, 3 TU-A inf divisions to organise a 323TU corp but CAN use those same 3 TU-A inf divisions to organise a 333TU corp.

eh? so you CAN'T use TU-A divisions to organise a better TU323 corp, but you CAN use them to organise an even better TU333 corp?

is this a rules contradiction? oversight? or if correct, what's the rationale?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Thomas
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Its an error. Use TU infantry as the base ingredient. If using 3 SCUs one could be TU-A infantry, but at least 2 TU SCUs must be included.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.