GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,483 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
20 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Power Grid» Forums » Rules

Subject: Auction: Replace plants as bought? (Answer: Yes) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
montag 66
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
During the auction, as soon as the first plant is taken, a new plant card is drawn and the markets are reorganized. Then for every other plant card taken, a new plant card is immediately drawn and markets reorganized before the next player bids on a plant. Is this correct?
2 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
1603-1714
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Now I can add text to my avatar? Sweet! How do I do it?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Very Basic Auction Question
Yes, you are correct.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Klinck
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Very Basic Auction Question
Yes. The second player will always have a plant available to them that the first player did not. (Assuming the first player didn't pass.)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Very Basic Auction Question
iklinck wrote:
Yes. The second player will always have a plant available to them that the first player did not. (Assuming the first player didn't pass.)


That's not always true in Stage 3, sometimes you run out of plants.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.