GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,483 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
20 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Small World» Forums » Rules

Subject: Stout decline on 1st turn? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave J McWeasely
United States
Louisville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmb
rulebook wrote:
You may go into Decline at the end of a regular turn of conquests, after scoring, instead of spending an entire turn going into Decline.

Are there any turns which are not "regular turns"? There was some speculation that the first turn you drive a race is somehow not a "regular turn", and that you had to stick with your stouties for at least two turns.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robin Reeve
Switzerland
St-Légier
Vaud
flag msg tools
badge
Looking for a game session in Switzerland? Send me a pm!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe that the rule simply says that you lead your conquests normally during the turn (thus play a "regular"turn).
The 1st turn is a normal turn - as for other turns, you can conquer from the board edge, either with a new active race or with an already active race from which you have taken back all the tokens from the regions it previously occupied at the beginning of the turn).
In the case of Stout Ghouls, it can be a nice strategy to put them in Decline on the first turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mik Svellov
Denmark
Copenhagen N
EU
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are 'regular' turns and turns in which you do nothing else than declare that you're going into 'decline'.

The 'stout' ability allow you to go into decline on a 'regular' (ie. normal) turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.