Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Small World» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules Clarification: Non-Conquest Unit Placement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Williamson
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
Let's say that I'm left with a certain number of Race Tokens during my conquest phase, and for whatever reason I would prefer to reinforce my current positions rather than conquer a new region. Do I have the option of simply placing the tokens in regions I already possess, or must I fail on a reinforcement die roll in order to place the tokens within my territory? The rules seem somewhat unclear on this point. The relevant section reads:

[if the current player fails his reinforcement roll] he deploys his remaining token(s) in one of the regions he already occupied prior. Either way, his conquests for the turn end immediately thereafter

So then, what's the deal? Do I have the ability the place tokens in my occupied territories without failing a reinforcement roll?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe you can choose to end the turn without rolling the die.

Once the die is rolled, you MUST end your turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Hautemont
United States
Los Altos
California
flag msg tools
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Magnot wrote:
Do I have the ability the place tokens in my occupied territories without failing a reinforcement roll?


Yes absolutely.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.