Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Here I Stand» Forums » Rules

Subject: Venice in 3-5 players game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Denis Cobrousev
Russia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If one player controls Habsburgs and Papacy, may Habsburgs declare war on Venice?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ed Beach
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
No this would have to be disallowed. You can't create a situation in a game with less than 6 players where the 2 powers you control are at war with one another.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Denis Cobrousev
Russia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you, Ed.

Ed Beach wrote:
You can't create a situation in a game with less than 6 players where the 2 powers you control are at war with one another.

Then another question. If a major power is at war with inactive minor, can another major power controlled by same player activate this minor?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ed Beach
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
No, because the same logic would apply.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Denis Cobrousev
Russia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Cruelly.
May be just forbid to first power to declare war (and oblige it to finish its war with the minor)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.