Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pursuit of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: GE Heavy Artillery rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
james zajicek
United States
henderson
Nevada
flag msg tools
This unit "functions as an HQ in combat"

As such...is it true then that it can only be used when stacked with
a GE unit...such as Yildirim....when out of the Balkans...?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Thomas
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good question... On a strict reading of rules it must be used with GE units. However, the part of 3.2.3.2 in Italics suggests otherwise, as there were no Yidirim at Gallipoli.

Until Brad or the like chimes in I guess we should play with the strict reading, in which case I will alter my move in our game a little bit.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristian Thy
Denmark
Taastrup
flag msg tools
Together, we are the United Nations
badge
Gunulfr ok Øgotr ok Aslakr ok Rolfr resþu sten þænsi æftir Ful, felaga sin, ær warþ ... døþr, þa kunungar barþusk.
Avatar
mb
Philip Thomas wrote:
Good question... On a strict reading of rules it must be used with GE units. However, the part of 3.2.3.2 in Italics suggests otherwise, as there were no Yidirim at Gallipoli.

Until Brad or the like chimes in I guess we should play with the strict reading, in which case I will alter my move in our game a little bit.

Neither German HQ need to stack with GE units in order to be used, so I'd support amending 3.2.3.2 to allow this for the arty as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.