Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Risk: The Lord of the Rings» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ports question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Roger Lomme
Netherlands
Swalmen
Limburg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi everybody,

Yesterday we played a game of lotr risk, and we were having a bit of discussion considering the use of ports. I hope someone can clear this up for us. In the dutch rulebook: You can move from a port to a random adjacent port.

Our question is about the movement over sea,
you can move to any port (the fleet stays at sea and can sail to any port)
or you can sail to the next port (and you can choose if you sail north or south).

The dutch rules are not quite clear about this.

Thanks

R
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alfred
Netherlands
Noord-Brabant
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
There is a difference between the sea-lines on the Dutch (base+exp) and the US (trilogy) game. The later has an extra line skipping the Belfalas port.
Because of that, you can conclude that you can only go from port to port on the lines. Basically the same way as movement over land.

Also see...
http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/16678
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roger Lomme
Netherlands
Swalmen
Limburg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for your reply and clarification.
(we played it right then)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andreas Krüger
Germany
Krefeld
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For everyone wondering about the ports in the future:

Daddy wrote:

Also, the wording on the European "corsairs of umbar" card indicates that for 1 round players may only move to an adjacent port (because of the pirates). This would lead to the assumption that at all other times movement is to ANY port - otherwise the card makes no sense.


Reasonable idea.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.