Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Pursuit of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Afghanistan Revolt....how immediate is immediate?? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
james zajicek
United States
henderson
Nevada
flag msg tools
CP controls Central Asia with 2 corps and TUcav division

On CP turn...Central Asia activated for movement...Jihad level is 9

The TUcav moves into Afghanistan...triggering an IMMEDIATE(?) automatic
Afghanist Alliance....so 3 Afghan units get placed...LCU's can now
enter..

Then are the actived Corps in Central Asian able to also now move in to
Afghanistan right now..?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
wayne heeley
Australia
flag msg tools
to clarify, since this is jim's game against me, what jim is doing is activating 1 stack in c. asia with 1 cav and 2 corp.

i believe all movement of 1 stack to the same space is simultaneous and what jim is proposing can only be done if the 3 units in c. asia were activated as 2 stacks, with the cav moving first, then the corp. correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
james zajicek
United States
henderson
Nevada
flag msg tools
yes indeed....am relying on 11.1.1.b ...."a unit must complete its
Movement before another unit moves"

thus..the cav moves...triggers revolt....then corps move...

seems odd..but maybe ok
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Stock
msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
This is an example of when the order you move units activated to move may make a difference. To answer the question, immediate, not surprisingly, is immediate. But remember that a round represents several weeks, so this could have happened in the war.

To quote an adage for this game: "If the Turks are next to Central Asia, you are already in trouble."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
james zajicek
United States
henderson
Nevada
flag msg tools
great answer sir.....(your tickets to Vegas are in the mail..)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.