Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Field Commander: Alexander» Forums » Rules

Subject: Enemy Leader Death and Fate rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Roger Knowles
United States
Willowick
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1.Where are enemy leaders placed after they are eliminated?
2.I assume that The Fate battle plan is good for only one re-roll per Fate counter,correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yiannis Avramandis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bikerboy wrote:
1.Where are enemy leaders placed after they are eliminated?


Back in the box.

bikerboy wrote:
2.I assume that The Fate battle plan is good for only one re-roll per Fate counter,correct?


Correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Dorrell
England
Darwen
Lancashire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Emil 109 wrote:
bikerboy wrote:
1.Where are enemy leaders placed after they are eliminated?


Back in the box.


I'm not sure that they do go straight back into the box.

On page 9/10 the rules say "If all the non-Leader enemy forces are destroyed the enemy immediately leaves the Battlefield. Do not treat the leaving enemy Leader as destroyed for purposes of gaining Glory but you do gain Gold for the Leader"

In order to gain Gold you need to move counters (in this case the Leader counter) to the Resupply section of the map so that you get the gold in the Resupply phase.

I would suggest the same applies when a Leader is "eliminated".

Chris
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yiannis Avramandis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Chris you are right. After gaining gold for dead or retreated leaders they get to the box.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roger Knowles
United States
Willowick
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanx,guys.I was pretty sure that's how it goes,but several heads are better than one,right?

Thanx

bikerboy
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.