Recommend
6 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Age of Steam Expansion: Barbados / St. Lucia» Forums » Rules

Subject: St Lucia rules. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Zé Mário
Portugal
Porto
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, I could use some help.
I was pretty confused with the rules on this map. So, we put a cube in each space (excluding mountains and towns). How is the income calculated? Its manual says something like: "there's an extra point for the owner of line where the good is."

So, in this case, we have:
T:town
_:line
x: good

T_____T____T___x___ -> Assume all lines are from a single player. It says in the manual that you can ship goods even on an unfinished line. He needs locomotive 3, right? But does he score 3 or 4 for his income?

T_____T____T___x___T -> How about in this case?

Thank you.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zé Mário
Portugal
Porto
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, got it. And would you need loco 2 or 3? I'm guessing 2, right?

Thank you, Phil.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ted Alspach
United States
Louisville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Preorder Ultimate Werewolf Legacy now from beziergames.com
badge
Ultimate Werewolf Legacy
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Regarding this particular question, a partial link is still a link, and requires an additional locomotive link to ship. In the example above, in order to get three income you would need a three locomotive.

Hope that clarifies things...
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zé Mário
Portugal
Porto
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes Ted, it's clarified, now. Thank you.

Great maps, btw.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Snooze Fest
United States
Hillsborough
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
We love our pups!! Misu, RIP 28 Nov 2010. Tikka, RIP 11 Aug 2011.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
toulouse wrote:
Regarding this particular question, a partial link is still a link, and requires an additional locomotive link to ship. In the example above, in order to get three income you would need a three locomotive.

Hope that clarifies things...


Wait a minute ... if a partial link counts as a complete link, then delivering over that example is the equivalent of delivering over 3 links = $3 income. But then the rules say you get $1 for delivering over that partial link. Is that a bonus $1 for picking crap up off the ground and cleaning up beautiful St. Lucia, or is that bonus $1 supposed to be simply $1?

I assume what was meant by the rule was that a partial link counts as a complete link for both link-length limitations and for income-generation. Is there an additional $1 income, too?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Snooze Fest
United States
Hillsborough
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
We love our pups!! Misu, RIP 28 Nov 2010. Tikka, RIP 11 Aug 2011.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
OK, never mind -- answer in this thread: http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/230863

Simplest way to say it is simply that a partial link counts as a complete link when delivering goods (so need appropriate link level, and get an income for the partial link).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.