Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Third Edition): Shattered Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shock Troops question. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Somerville
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
Here is the scenario.
My opponent uses a tactical action to invade one of my systems. I was handily defeated in both Space and Invasion Combat. The planet that was invaded had a space dock attached to it. Since my opponent had shock troops, that space dock now becomes his and is replaced by one of his models from reserve.

My questions is, can my opponent now build on that space dock as part of his tactical action?

-Mike
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikael Ölmestig
Sweden
Halmstad
Halland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
No. He have to wait until the next turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Necessary Evil
United States
Glen Arm
Maryland
flag msg tools
Yes, I play the Bass.
badge
Sweet Holy Moses, Fruit F*cker Prime!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can Never build at a space dock the turn you get it.

-M
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just to clarify, in this case "turn" means "round" - IE, you can't build there in the current action phase; you'll have to wait until the next action phase (IE, after the status phase, and the next round's strategy phase).

A just-captured space dock is treated the same was as a newly-built one is.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Holm
United States
Rio Rancho
New Mexico
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hope this helps!
page 10, Twilight Imperium FAQ and Errata v 2.2.1 - Updated 3/20/2009 wrote:
Q: If I take over an opponent’s Space Dock with a Shock Troop, can I build at the Space Dock this round?
A: No. Whenever you place a new Space Dock piece on the board, it is treated as if it were built this game round.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.