Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Caylus» Forums » Rules

Subject: Building Activation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan
United States
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It would work. All buildings/spaces are activated in sequence, starting with the Gate and winding down across the bridge, then to all of the buildings. Anything behind the provost (the smaller white disk) will activate for a given turn.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Everett Scheer
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You activate in sequence. Therefore in your example you can use the food for the carpenter because the carpenter activates later than the space where you are getting the food.

Edit: ninja'd
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan
United States
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ninja
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mil Myman
United States
Fountain Valley
California
flag msg tools
Why is there no Word Games Forum or Subdomain?
badge
There should be a Word Games Subdomain, or at least a Word Games Forum!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, that works. The buildings are activated in sequence. Any goods collected early on the trip down the road can be used/sold/spent at buildings farther down the road on the same turn.

This matters in the game because sometimes, a building will be too high up on the road to be able to use the stuff you'll get in the same turn. The classic example is the Joust - there's no place to get cloth further up the road than the Jousting space, so the only way to actually use the Joust is to have a cloth left over from the previous turn. Which means of course, that there's no way to use the Joust on the first turn of the game.

But yes, you can certainly collect some goods, and then spend them at a building space further down the road, in one turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.