Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

No Retreat!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Worlds most basic question on counterattack rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brad Hurst
United States
Gastonia
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, basic question. During counterattack, if the original defender wins his counterattack, is it correct that there is no advance after combat for them since the rules indicate that advance after combat occurs into the 'target' hex, and counterattacking units have not declared a 'target' hex? Only original attackers declare a target hex.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not really.

Ie never thought the wording of the rules could lead to that interpretation.

Consider the target hex/hexes to be the ones attacked during the counterattack by the "defender".

So... You can indeed advance in the hexes that are the target of the counterattack: You are counter-attacking those hexes, moving into them to engage the enemy, if you win the battle you can occupy the gaine ground.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.