Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Catan: Cities & Knights» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Knights movement and roads/settlement building rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Fernando Shayani
Brazil
flag msg tools
I tried to search the forum for this question, but it wasn't 100% clear the rule.

Imagine this situation: Player A have built 3 roads towards the direction "x".

A ___ ___ ___ x

The player B have reached these roads building his own roads and puts a Knight in this place (Bk):

A ___ ___ Bk ___ x

1) Is it still possible for A to continue building roads towards "x"?
A ___ ___ Bk ___ ___ x
Or the knight will stop A to continue to go on that direction?

2) The same applies if A wants to create a settlement (observing the rules distance):
A ___ ___ Bk ___ A
Is it OK?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sharon Khan
United Kingdom
Shefford
Bedfordshire
flag msg tools
badge
Games, games and more games!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, both are fine. If B's knight was at the end of red road's, you can't build through it, but there's no problem continuing a road that has a blockage in the middle of it, or building settlements on the other part of it.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sa266 wrote:
Yes, both are fine. If B's knight was at the end of red road's, you can't build through it, but there's no problem continuing a road that has a blockage in the middle of it, or building settlements on the other part of it.
Furthermore, I believe the knight "Bk" will cut player A's longest road down to size.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.