Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Cutthroat Caverns» Forums » Rules

Subject: Arc Mage Plus Counter Strike rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Silas Knight
United States
Arcata
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can Arc Mage's retaliatory attack be re-triggered if someone plays Counter Strike and the damage played is less than the previous cards? We played our first game today and this was our only rules snag.

What if two people were to be hit by the Arc Mage and both played counter strikes? Would the player with the later initiative be beholden to do incremental damage?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curt Covert
United States
Sandy Hook
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the creator:

A good question.

The attacks resulting from Counter Strike happen 'outside of the round' and do not trigger the creature's ability. Same with Spite.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.