Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

EastFront II» Forums » Rules

Subject: Confused about the intro scenario: 2cv unit rolls 3 dice? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam Ruzzo
United States
Manchester
Connecticut
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, so i'm reading through the rules (version 1.02) and i come to the 2nd battle in the walkthrough scenario:

Quote:
•Defensive Fire: Inf 2 (unit B) rolls , scoring one hit. The hit is applied to armor unit V, which is the larger unit [7.33].
No repulses were rolled.


Now i've double checked and unit B is indeed a 2cv unit at the start of this battle, and there have been no production turns (this is the first turn). Why did it roll a 3, 5, and 6? Isn't that three dice? Is this a typo or am i missing something here?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
john f stup
United States
damascus
Maryland
flag msg tools
mb
examples are often wrong or contradictory, so it is usually the developer or the play testers that missed something.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Krause
United States
patchogue
New York
flag msg tools
My group had a half hour argument over this typo. IT IS A TYPO. Do not worry. Dice rolled = number of CV, always.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.