Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Conflict of Heroes: Awakening the Bear! – Russia 1941-42» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hit by opportunity fire rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Billy Riley
England
Colchester
Essex
flag msg tools
I have a question regarding hits by opportunity fire.

If I am moving my squad and they take a hit, does the turn end for the unit?

If not, do the effects of the card come into play immediately?

Thx
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Palmer
Canada
Ayr
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The turn does not end for the unit. The effects of the hit occur immediately.

So if they got hit, and the counter eliminated movement and reduced AP for instance, then it would still be that unit's turn, but it could not move, and would fire at reduced AP. It could still rally though, and any other action.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Billy Riley
England
Colchester
Essex
flag msg tools
Excellent. Thx
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.