Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Catan Card Game: Expansion Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wizard rules contradiction rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Derek Glenn
United States
Berea
Kentucky
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok so here is a problem i have ran into.

in the expansion book, under the wizards and dragons expansion section it clearly says "There is no cost to play a wizard card and new wizards start with 2 magic power."

However at the start of the book in the Speacial rules for Wizards and Dragons section, it also clearly says "When you play a Wizard from your hand, you must pay the construction cost indicated on the wizard card"

Am i crazy or is that a complete contradiction? Which way is it? I'm assuming that since there is a cost printed on the card it was meant to be paid, but can anyone confirm?

Derek
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thijs Lauwbierkoffie
Netherlands
Amersfoort
Utrecht
flag msg tools
www.spellenclubapeldoorn.nl
badge
Kom spellen spelen bij de Spellenclub Apeldoorn!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Playing a wizard is not free (this must be an error in your rulebook), the building costs are clearly indicated on the card. Building the spell books is free.


O and welcome to boardgamegeek!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.