Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

StarCraft: The Board Game – Brood War Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mind control as support unit. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
rob taylor
England
bingley
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok I go into a skirmish with a dragoon and a dark archon in support.

I am up against a seige tank. My dragoon is able to destroy the seige tank,
Is the seige tank destroyed or does my reinforcement mind control card come into play.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
- -
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I remember well the rules for this card, Mind control is activated just after skirmish is resolved. So that enemy FLU must survive skirmish to be mind-controlled.

As a result, Siege Tank is destroyed first in your example and there is nothing more to MC in this skirmish (you can MC only FLU).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
rob taylor
England
bingley
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ok thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.