Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

A Most Dangerous Time: Japan in Chaos, 1570-1584» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ungarissoned fortresses rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sam Carroll
United States
Urbana
Illinois
flag msg tools
Soli Deo Gloria!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If an enemy fortress is left empty, can I just waltz through and grab it without a siege?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Starkweather
United States
New York City
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sure...don't forget to try the sake while there!

...and a small snicker at your opponent for leaving it empty is perfectly fine...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Bohnenberger
United States
Swarthmore
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can waltz in, but you can't waltz through. You still need to stop when entering an enemy-controlled space.

Note also that if you have an enemy fort besieged, you CAN waltz through on a subsequent activation. So think carefully before you leave ANY fort ungarrisoned.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.