Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Age of Steam Expansion: Sun / London» Forums » Rules

Subject: AOS Sun Capacity Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Al Johnson
United States
Arlington
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
I have the second version of the Sun expansion. The only 3 capacity is for the 1 link. If I understand how that works the only time I could use this is to move 3 of the same color cubes 1 link to the same colored city. There is not a 3 capacity option at any other time so once I upgrade above 1 link the most capacity I can have is 2. Is that correct?

I bring up that it is the second version (white) just in case there may been a misprint between editions (although I doubt that is the case).

Al
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Devin Smith
England
Southampton
Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You're correct that the only 3-capacity train is a 1-link train. It's only there to provide interesting decisions on the first turn vis a vis the locomotive action. Typically, capacity is not upgraded until someone is at the number of links they'll keep for the rest of the game, except via the locomotive action.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J C Lawrence
United States
Campbell
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
Correct on both counts.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Al Johnson
United States
Arlington
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Thanks to both of you!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.