Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Combat Commander: Pacific» Forums » Rules

Subject: Gully on a hexside? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christopher
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Last night we played an RSG using I think map H (two large hill areas with no cover across most of the map, with lots of bush and jungle along one long edge). On that map, the gully in one of the corner areas goes along a hexside at one point.

How is that handled? Or is a booboo?


(As an aside, it was our first time trying the RSG. I was the Japanese and chose Banzai posture at night... oooh, what a mistake. With the slooow movement and the very effective use of starshells, mortars, and MGs by my opponent, I was trounced. blush )
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think you mean map I. There is a gully between E3 and F2. Both E3 and F2 are jungle hexes, and jungle is higher on the terrain chart than gully, so regardless of whether you consider the gully to be in either or both hexes, it doesn't change the terrain type of those hexes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, that's the spot.

We briefly thought there might be an extra movement penalty, but I guess it was just getting late. snore

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.