Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

A Game of Thrones: A Clash of Kings Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Port question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Johnny
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

Question: Do conquered ports keep orders that have been placed on them?

Example:
Stark has a ship with a march order in White Harbor's port. Baratheon conquers White Harbor & replaces the Stark ship with it's own. Does the Stark march order stay there?
If Stark reconquers White Harbor later in the round, and then reverts the ship in port to it's own, will the ship be able to use the original march order?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martti R
Estonia
Tallinn
flag msg tools
badge
Rock'n'roll
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. The Port is conquered by the enemy, the ship there is converted to the enemy ship (they take the place over). There is no-one to order around there. All pointless orders are removed from the board immediately as illegal. The same goes to special orders when you have no Raven-stars to spend on playing the orders with stars, but you have forgotten it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Schuster
Germany
Bretten
Baden-Württemberg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Martti is right there, orders without troops are to be removed at once, by the rules/FAQ.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.