Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Superpowers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Leaders after losing a combat? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Can leaders be captured? I assume that Generals just retreat after the combat, but what happens to them if there is no territory to retreat to?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Medved
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Both leaders and generals can be killed and if killed they are removed from the game. You cannot get a new one once they are lost.

Furthermore generals can retreat while attacking, but NOT defending.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks much. Makes sense.

I was wondering about an optional ransom rule for captured leaders - similar to an alliance where the capturing player could spend and place 10 production and the player that 'paid the ransom' lost 10 production. Just dead works well too.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.