Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

España 1936» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiple Events Affecting The Same Unit In One Turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jon
Canada
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
Hi folks.

I played a friend's copy of this game for the first time this weekend and, WOW, I really enjoyed it. I like the fact that the simple rules do not mean simple decisions. That is a mark of a good game I think; the only complexity comes about from deciding upon the options before you. I can't wait to play it again.

However, there was one rule question that popped up as we played that I hope you can help us with. During Turn 2's Event Phase, I (as the Nationalist) played my first card that brought in a 3-strength Italian unit as a reinforcement. During the same Event Phase, my second event card was the one that beefs up an Italian 3-strength into a 5-strength unit. As the only Italian unit in play, I increased the strength of the recently arrived reinforcement.

We were thinking that perhaps that was a bit "hinky", although we did not see any rules that prevented such a occurance.

So, my question is, was my move(s) legal?

Thanks in advance.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrzej Fiett
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Since one turn in Espana 1936 represents up to four months, I think yes, it is legal.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juan Luis Lorenzo
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I also think that. For me, it´s legal
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antonio Catalán
Spain
Barcelona
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I also think .

The explanation is simple. The Italian troops were in several contributors, and more than one was very important. As said a shift is 4 months and it is perfectly possible

Antonio Catalán
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon
Canada
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
Thank you. Gracias. Dziekuje.

That is what we were thinking towards the end of our game too, but to be honest I would have felt bad if we were wrong and I was rushing around Spain stomping Republicans with that big unit on Turn #3.

Much appreciated!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrzej Fiett
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Capt_S wrote:
Thank you. Gracias. Dziekuje.

You're welcome. De nada. Nie ma za co.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.